The Raven’s Eye

chapel

This is my first blog, ever.  I’ve been thinking about doing one for over a year.I admit this isn’t something I want to do.  Right now, I feel as though I’ve been caught in the shower by a bunch of Peeping Toms. Worse, I feel as though I have to say something witty or momentous to go with that mental image. Will you settle for one long scream? I’m not sure whether I have enough brain cells to be entertaining or thought provoking and I sure as heck know I can’t get a rise out of my dogs let alone readers in search of the all-knowing guru of wisdom.  So, let’s agree, this is a test.  I’m going to finish rinsing the soap out of my eyes and yeah, I’m going to sing while I’m at it.  You Peeping Toms better keep quiet, unless you know how to belt out two-part harmony.  After that, I’m grabbing a towel and sneaking out of here for a while.  I need to educate myself on how to use this latest tool.  No, you are not invited to come along.  It’s bad enough you have access to my mental shower. Go away.  Grab lunch or dinner or a long nap.  I’ll be back later, after I get dressed.

Raven

Comments
6 Responses to “The Raven’s Eye”
  1. jonismuse says:

    No comments??? Well I’ll comment. 🙂

    I look forward to your blog! You’re funny AND witty so I think you’ll add something to the blog world.

    One teensy bit of advice? Break those paragraphs up so we can digest them. I know you’ll do fine, you’ve got the ‘book’. 😉

    Joni

    • ravenlaw says:

      Thanks for the vote of confidence!

      I’m making like a flower and spreading my leaves. 🙂

      Don’t nobody go and pluck me out of the garden.

      Raven

  2. jonismuse says:

    Ewwwww Raven is… is… Whew there you are. At least you’re wrapped in a towel!

    I had my fingers over my eyes, REALLY!

    You’ll do fine Raven. With your charm and sense of humor, (and all this showering) you’ll get hits like crazy!

    I can’t wait to watch you bloom once again.

    Yeah, because *I* discovered you and everyone else has YET to find you! 🙂

    Bloom girlfriend, Bloom!

    joni

    • ravenlaw says:

      Gotcha on the paragraph thing, Joni.

      I’m so glad visited. My first guest.

      Hope you liked….hey! What happen to all the welcome candy????

      Raven

  3. jonismuse says:

    *tosses out m&m’s to the Raven*

    You have to have a dish of candy to have a successful blog! Sheesh… lol

    joni

    • ravenlaw says:

      Joni!

      I did fill the bowl! I did! But I was feeling a bit blue when I did it… ate a few…only one or two…

      dagnabit. All I have left is a couple of graham crackers. You’re welcome to take them if you like.

      Raven

Leave a Reply

