Day 3 of TAP!

Tap Computer problems_by_tyrie2001

Okay,  I missed the update for TAP! yesterday. I’m afraid I was busy killing gremlins that invaded my afternoon.  I’m happy to say, I’ve slain all but three. Those are cornered in the bathroom.  I intend to flush them down the toilet after I finish bandaging my wounds. The thing about these nasty little creatures is that they turn up in the mail (as unexpected bills that require immediate attention), in the dryer (two shirts stripped of color and beading) and in the form of a sick dog. (How does a lick of deer poop turn into hours of the dire rears?)

Still, I managed to churn out 2,300 words yesterday. (Gremlins, I spit on you!) I also incorporated a new chapter and came up with two addition scenes to solve a couple of holes in the plot. (Gremlins, I stomp on your toes!)

My two young partners, Aven and Paige, turned in their totals. Aven is at 4,500 words  and Paige is at 4,000 words. Both are going strong.

Update on the totals as of yesterday:

Paige: 4,000 words

Aven: 4,500 words

Raven: 6,300 words

Shriek: ?

Greta?

Greta and Shriek are plowing away. If they check in, I’ll let you know what they’re up to.  BTW, Greta’s got a great blog called For Write or Wrong. If you get a chance, check it out. She’s a good writer with a strong voice.  She’s at:

http://www.gretaigl.blogspot.com/

In the meantime,  I’m going to send you guys over to a place for a little inspiration and a lot of good company. These guys are working on various writing projects throughout the day.  You can check in whenever you like, but remember, it’s a slow chat. That means, you don’t skip out on writing to visit. You check in as you’re writing. Leave an update or not.  It’s up to you.

Go to twitter.com and then type in #amwriting

Johanna Harnass set it up. You can witness the suffering of your fellow writers and sip your coffee at the same time. It’s live entertainment. lol. They’re a fun bunch. You never know what the topic is at any given time.

Meanwhile, I’ll  post day 4 of TAP! later today.

Catch ya later,

Raven

Comments
2 Responses to “Day 3 of TAP!”
  1. Greta Igl says:

    Thanks for the plug for my blog, Raven. Appreciate it and the nice compliment.

    I committed to rewriting chapter three of my novel this month. So far, I have the bare bones of the first scene drafted. But it needs MAJOR fleshing out.

    Glad to see everyone is doing so well. You’re inspiring me!

  2. Shriek says:

    Raven,

    Whoops, didn’t know if or where or when I needed to post WC. I run a commercial non-writing blog not suitable for WC posts, but don’t take time to run a personal blog. Day job doesn’t allow for many extras. I’m really squeezing out extra writing time now.

    Total WC thru 8/4/09 = 4800

    Need some research time this p.m. before starting next scene.

Leave a Reply

