DAY 4 OF TAP!

TAP The_sun___set_by_tihkuWell, this was certainly an interesting day.  I eliminated three gremlins and two more surfaced, one right here and another at the website that I’ve been trying to get finished. I spent most of the day working through the glitches with my daughter.

Anyway, I did manage to tap out 1000 words. I ended up scrapping an entire chapter and then deciding to swap the order of the first three chapters and combine three first draft chapters into one.  After sweating like a pig over the editing process, I did get 1000 words into a new scene.

Aven called in at 800 words today.  5,300 total count.

Paige reported 600 words.  4,800 total count.

I’m at 1000 words.  7,300 total count

Greta swears she counted but forgot to write it down. (just kidding. She’s hard at work!)

Shriek dropped in and reports 4,8oo words to date.

Great going guys!

I hope you stopped by Twitter.com and checked out #amwriting!  We were having fun today.

As a side note: Writersonlineworkshop.com is offering a class called, “Writing The Breakout Novel.”

It’s and eight week class  based on the book “Writing The Breakout Novel” by Donald Maas.  I believe the cost is 349.00 and there’s a 25.00 discount coupon being offered right now.

Well, it’s been a long day.  I’ve still got a bit of research to do tonight.

You all sleep well.

Raven

Comments
4 Responses to “DAY 4 OF TAP!”
  1. Greta Igl says:

    Tough day, Raven. Isn’t that the way it goes–one step forward, two steps back?

    I’m still adding layers to that scene. Sorry I’m working outside the mold and don’t keep word counts on revisions. Makes it hard to track progress, but I promise I’m getting somewhere!

    Happy writing!

    Greta

  2. ravenlaw says:

    I trust you completely,Greta. No worries. I’ll just post that you working hard and getting it done. After all, that’s all that matters.

    It’s nice to know you are working out there with us.

    Raven

  3. Shriek says:

    Raven,

    A speck more time on Wednesday, plus I seem to be getting into the swing of generating first draft, following my preliminary work of dreamstorming during July. Either writing the scenes is getting easier, or maybe just today seemed easier. Anyway, day #5 nets 2,100 words for an August total of 6,900.

  4. ravenlaw says:

    Great total Shriek!

    I’ve been playing hooky from World Building Class. I’ll be back tomorrow. After, ugh, dentist visit. I have some feedback to deliver.

    Raven

Leave a Reply

