DAY 26 of TAP!

Tap Healing_waters_by_Campanile

I’ve fallen behind in reporting the progress of our writers. Basically, life seems determined to gnaw away at my ankles, undermining my best efforts to keep organized.  This past weekend, my father fell and broke his hip ball joint. Today, my father is undergoing hip surgery.  It’s got me feeling a little nervous and a lot distracted.  I’m going to focus on healing thoughts this morning.

In the meantime…

Our group of writers IS continuing to write and report to me.  I’ll do my best to get those totals up at the end of today.  Let me leave you with a bit of inspiration.

We’ve visited this blog before, this is a second post  that seems to fit my mood of late.

http://backspacewriters.blogspot.com/2009/08/writers-middle-finger-part-two-on.html

You all be good.

Ravenne

Comments
7 Responses to “DAY 26 of TAP!”
  1. Jbarwriter says:

    Hi Ravenne,
    My best wishes and prayers are for you and your fathers speedy recovery as well as good health…you can’t keep a good man down and I know as fathers go you’ll be racing to keep up with him after this.
    God Bless
    JB

  2. Shriek says:

    Raven,
    Sending you and your father (and that dog) best wishes for a smooth passage through this ordeal.

    Thank you so much for part 2 of the Middle Finger. I said, “yeah, yeah, yeah” all the way through. Truly wish I could return the favor with some equally great inspiration for you. Coming up dry at the moment, but I’m still looking.

    ~Shriek

  3. Greta Igl says:

    Sorry to hear about your father’s injury, Raven. Here’s hoping he’ll heal fast and well.

  4. Geez, when it rains, it pours. Add my prayers in for your father too, Laurel.

    Keep up the heart, girl. You must be doing something right for chaos to hit so hard.

    Thinking of you,
    Jodi

  5. I also meant to add that the picture above is absolutely beautiful.

  6. Joni says:

    Hey girl,
    Just checking in on you and seeing what a fine job you’re doing here! ^5!
    Keep it up, and many prayers go out to you and yours.
    ~joni

    • ravenlaw says:

      Thanks everyone for the prayers and healing thoughts. It’s been a very tough August, but I made it through the month intact and still writing. I greatly appreciate the support and understanding of the Tap! participants and of my visitors who wander by on their way to other places.

      Of all the things a blog does, keeping an open lifeline to friends and writers is the most important. One year ago, I struggled with the idea of starting a blog. Today, I’m grateful that I stepped up to the plate and took a swing at it.

      You all keep dreaming. There are stories waiting to be written and read.

      Oh, and Glen. I see you there, dear. I hope that’s a finished manuscript in your hand.Life is too short to worry about what anyone else things. The world needs more laughter. I hope you offer it yours.

      🙂

      Raven

Leave a Reply

