THE VERSATILE BLOGGER AWARD

<

Well, I’m happy to learn that I’m not the only one reading my blog. I’d like thank Elizabeth Gibson at http://www.speculativesalon.blogspot.com/  for nominating me for The Versatile Blogger Award.

Elizabeth’s blog is a friendly, informative read for the day. I like her topics. I like the soft, easy-on-the-eyes design. I like the tone, because when I wake up in the morning I am a beast looking to sink my teeth into somebody’s forehead.  The congenial atmosphere of Elizabeth’s blog shames my beast and sends it back into hiding under the bed. If you have the chance, stop by and take a read. She’s a wonderful person and a very thoughtful blogger.

The rule for accepting  The Versatile Blogger Award stipulates that I have to tell you seven things about myself. (son-of-a-gun!) I promise to keep it short and sweet. I’m even going give the list a title:

Seven Things About Myself That Haven’t Made National News

1.  I have never hung my underwear outside on the clothes line.

2.  I am a human hamster who pads her nest with many, many books.

3.  I lie to telephone salespeople and say I am the maid.

4.  I play Lady GaGa songs when I’m in the car.

5.  I buy salad and then I never eat it.

6.  I sweat like a pig when I’m on the treadmill.

7.  I use my finger to draw smiley faces in newly-opened jars of peanut butter.

There it is. The cold reality. You are reading the blog of a nut. Not to worry, I am one of the safe nuts. I just do my thing and since the world didn’t come to an apocalyptic end on May, 21st, I intend to keep doing my thing. Which is writing. (And lying to salespeople, buying salad that ends up in the woods, sweating away on my treadmill, and leaving messages in the peanut butter.)

I’m also going to follow the second rule for accepting The Versatile Blogger Award.  I’m going to pass it on to some other blogger who has made an impact on my writing.  I hereby nominate:      Joni Zipp and her blog:  One Voice~Write Right at

http://jonismuse.blogspot.com/

I’ve been following Joni’s daily poetry for a number of years.  Her dedication to the craft of writing and her  years of mentoring writers at Writer’s Village University ( http://www.writersvillage.com/wvu2/  ) have earned my respect and admiration. She is a tremendous person and a terrific writer.

Joni, this one’s going out to you for all the times you’ve tossed a lifesaver to a drowning writer.

I love you sweetie. Keep up the good work!

Comments
2 Responses to “THE VERSATILE BLOGGER AWARD”
  1. joni says:

    Woohoo!! And you’re kinda awesome too Raven!! Not kinda you ROCK!!! Remember, I discovered you! *wink* wink*

    I am honored and respectfully accept this award and I THANK you!!!

    *big ginormous hugs*

  2. ravenlaw says:

    You’re welcome. I am glad I have the opportunity to give you the recognition you deserve.

    Taking the hugs and passing them on.

    🙂

    Raven

Leave a Reply

